You’ve finished drafting your issue and you’re ready to send it out into the world. It’s an exciting feeling — and we get it: you want everything to be just right.

After clicking ‘Schedule’ in the bottom-right of the ‘Create’ page, you can choose when your issue will be sent to recipient inboxes — and you can also auto-post the issue on certain social-media channels at the same time.

On the right, you can check out how the link preview will look when it’s shared on social media:

But what if the sharing image the system selects doesn’t look too hot? Never fear — you can change that by selecting ‘Upload Image’ just underneath, and pulling in an image you’d prefer!

Once your image is uploaded, it’s attached to your newsletter. It will appear on your profile page and wherever you share your newsletter on social media. Ta-da!


FAQs:

How do I make sure the sharing image looks great?

What happens if I don’t want to upload an image?

What if I upload an image but decide I want to go back to the one the system selected for me?

Where does this image show up after I send my newsletter issue?

What if I decide to share my newsletter issue on social media manually rather than using the auto-post tool?

Can I change the image associated with issues that have already been sent?


How do I make sure the sharing image looks great?

For best results, we recommend using images with a JPEG or PNG format, and dimensions of 1200px by 600px.

You won’t be able to upload an image larger than 2MB, so check that out on your computer before you upload it.

What happens if I don’t want to upload an image?

No problem — if you don’t upload an image, the system will select the first image you uploaded into your newsletter issue. Just to be super clear: that’s the first image you uploaded time-wise during the composition of your draft, rather than the first one as you scroll through the newsletter issue from top to bottom.

If there are no images in your newsletter, the system will select the first image associated with the first link preview in your newsletter — and this time it will choose from top to bottom.

If there are no link previews in your newsletter, the system will select the image associated with the first video on your newsletter — also from top to bottom.

If there are no videos either, the system will generate a card in a block color (the same as your Primary Color, which you can change in Account Settings) with a slight gradient:

What if I upload an image but decide I want to go back to the one the system selected for me?

Just click ‘Remove’ underneath the image, and it will reset to the auto-selected image. Note that you don’t need to remove an image before uploading a new one.

Where does this image show up after I send my newsletter issue?

The image you upload into this box will be visible as a link preview when you share your newsletter on the social media platforms you have selected:

After your newsletter is sent out, the image will also be visible on your Revue profile page, along with the other two most recent newsletter issues you’ve sent out. The rest of your archive will appear as links beneath the most recent three issues.

What if I decide to share my newsletter issue on social media manually rather than using the auto-post tool?

As long as you upload an image in this screen before sending the newsletter issue, that image will be associated with that issue whenever you want to share that link in the future.

Can I change the image associated with issues that have already been sent?

Afraid not — at the moment you’ll need to make sure to do this before sending the issue.

Did this answer your question?