NOTE: The information below is relevant to customers of Revue Publisher, a version of Revue for large creators and publications.
If you use Revue Publisher, you can run as many newsletters as you’d like.
You may want to limit permissions of certain editors to a specific newsletter and give others access to all of them. We make that easy with our Team settings!
Adding team members
To adjust permissions and invite team members into your account, click on your logo in the top-right corner of your screen, and click on ‘Team’.
From there, you can add as many team members as you'd like by clicking the "Add team member" button. You’ll see this screen where you can fill in the relevant details:
There are two roles to choose from:
- Admin: Admins have access to all newsletters, all analytics, the ad suite and more. They can change all settings.
- Editor: Editors have access to the newsletters you assign them to. They can edit these newsletters and see their analytics. They can also change the settings and the design of these newsletters. (Shoot us an email if you'd like to assign one editor to multiple newsletters, at the moment we do that manually).
If you select ‘Editor’, you’ll then be able to specify the newsletter you want them to work on:
Changing an existing team member’s role
There may be circumstances where someone is invited into the team as an Editor and later requires Admin permissions. The best way to do this at the moment is to delete that team member, then re-invite them, specifying their new role. Note that when you delete a person from your team, all their data will be deleted, so make sure they haven’t scheduled an email (for example).
That’s all there is to it! Check out these articles to learn more about Revue Publisher: