It might come in handy to have a few people working on your newsletter.
Depending on your account plan, you may invite a certain number of team members to collaborate on your newsletter. All members of a team have the same permissions, so they can edit settings and create and send newsletters.
First, head to the ‘Team’ tab in your ‘Account Settings’.
At the top of the screen, you’ll see the email addresses of the team members who currently have access to your account:
How to add a new team member
If you’ve upgraded to a plan which allows more than one team member, you’ll see the box below:
Type in the email address of the person you want to invite into the account, and they’ll receive an email asking them to accept the invitation.
Once they’ve accepted, all they need to do is choose a password in order to gain full access to the account. Their email address will appear beneath the ‘Team members’ heading at the top of the page, along with a note displaying when they accepted the invitation:
How to delete a team member
This is easy — just click the cross to the right of the team member you want to delete:
You’ll see a pop-up asking you to confirm. Click ‘Yes, I’m sure’, and you’re all set.
NB. You can’t delete the email address you’re logged in with. If you want to do that, you’ll need to log in with one of the other email addresses in the account first.
How to increase the number of team members in an account
If you see the message below, it means your current plan doesn’t support any additional team members. Clicking on the ‘upgrade’ link will take you to the ‘Billing’ tab where you can increase your plan.